Best Asian Feature Film Award Winner

Be amongst the first to watch the future of Asian cinema at this screening of our 2019 winners. The film will be preceded by the Best Southeast Asian Short Film winner. Winners will be announced on Sunday 1 Dec, 2019, 9.00am on our channels.

For over 20 years, SGIFF’s Silver Screen Awards has provided a platform for the newest works from Asia. Winners include now-prolific names such as Im Kwon-taek for Sopyonje (1994), Tsai Ming-liang for Vive l’Amour (1995), Nuri Bilge Ceylan for Uzak (2004), as well as local filmmakers Eric Khoo for Pain (1994), Jack Neo for Replacement Killers (1998), Royston Tan for Sons (2000) and Boo Junfeng for A Family Portrait (2005).

In recent years, the Best Asian Feature Film went to Chaitanya Tamhane for Court (2014), India’s official entry to the 2016 Academy Awards; Deepak Rauniyar for White Sun (2016), Nepal’s entry to the Academy Awards; and Singapore’s own Yeo Siew Hua’s A Land Imagined (2018).


National Museum of Singapore
Sun, 1 Dec 2019 / 2.00 PM